Chevy Cobalt Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Stratosproject / 2008 Cobalt LT / Minneapolis, MN

9K views 20 replies 12 participants last post by  Plain Jane 
#1 · (Edited)
Greetings and welcome to my Showoff.

First, a little about me. My name is Frank, but I go by stratosproject here in the forum. I currently live in the cold, cold land of Minny. I'm a Youth Pastor by trade, but enjoy doing just about everything else in my spare time. A fun fact about me: I have the ability to remember extremely long, alphanumeric strings. It's not an entirely useful skill, but it kills at parties.

On to my ride. I picked up my bone stock '08 LT sedan back in February, 2010 from a Sport Dealer west of the cities. She had 34K on her, and one previous owner. Here's where we've gone, mostly thanks to you guys and gals giving me the inspiration.

Exterior
Debadged Fenders / Trunk
Depot Gen IV Projector Headlamps
6K HID Morimoto 3 Five Headlamps
LED Side View Signal Markers
LED 3rd Brake & Tails
LED License Plate Light
MPx Shorty Antenna
MB5 Wheels
Spoiler

Interior
Leather Shift Knob
Leather Steering Wheel, w/added cruise control
SS Gauge Cluster with LED Mod
ZZP Dual Gauge Pod with Interceptor and Boost.
Red LED Door & Window Switches
LED Foot Wells, Dimmable Red
LED Gear Indicator
LED Dome Light
USB Port Mod
Rear Bench Reupholster (dang kids and their candy)
WeatherTech Floor Mats

Various Performance
K&N 69 Series Typhoon SRI
Stainless Muffler Tip
EBC Green Stuff Brakes
Progress Rear Swaybar

Suspension
SS/TC Struts & Shocks
SS/TC Springs
Moog Sway Bar Links

Audio
Alpine 5x7’s / Front
Alpine Type E 12” Sub

Thanks for checking this out! Be sure to vote for me when I'm up and I can die a happy man.

See less See more
#4 ·
Looks clean man. Silver FTW!! lol. I like the photoshoot location.

Any more plans? Looks like you're just gettin started!

#6 ·
a couple things...

love the rims they look killer, if they were a tad bigger even better but i love them