P0300 Code Rears Its Ugly Face Once a Week,but Balt Runs Great! - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Chevy Cobalt Owners Lounge General Chevy Cobalt discussion

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-16-2012, 08:50 PM Thread Starter
Forum Regular

P0300 Code Rears Its Ugly Face Once a Week,but Balt Runs Great!

Im a noob to the site but have had my cobalt for awhile. I have a 2006 ls 2 door with 59998 miles. Recently I've been having this p0300 code pop up but its only in the morning about once a week,I have the elm327 Bluetooth scanner and the torque app and I've watched it closely and have even recorded a 25 mile logging in which each cylinder missed about 16 times. So far I've tested cylinder pressure and its fine,pulled fuel rail and cleaned injectors individually by soaking inlet with seafoam,checked fuel pressure and its exactly where its suppose to be, this is kinda driving me nuts because the cars running great,I feel no miss at all. I have ordered a new icm and coils and I should get then by tomorrow but thought maybe someones had this headache and can lead me in the right direction in case the icm and coils don't work. thanks in advance.BTW I also put ac delco iridiums in thinking that would help but the only thing that I've noticed is that my car starts a split second after I hit the key, instead of crank crank crank vroom its more like cra-vroom...lol

2006 Cobalt ls,18" motegi rims,eibach extreme spring,koni yellows,real carbon fiber bolt on hood with scoop,redline spoiler,projector halo headlights,20% tint,carbon fiber bowties,custom carbon fiber dash kit,carbon fiber side mirrors, k&n typhoon cai ,full magnaflow exhaust with pacesetter header,twm short throw shifter,rzo weighted shift knob,ac delco iridium plugs,3 gauge pillar with a/f ratio,oil pressure,volt meter,alpine ina-w19 dd touch,everything else alpine as well.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement