Help with SCing 2.4l cobalt ss automatic - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Engine Mods Talk about Chevy Cobalt Engine Modifications here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-18-2015, 12:55 PM Thread Starter
Newcomer

Help with SCing 2.4l cobalt ss automatic

Hey everyone, im new to this page and im new to modifying my cobalt for performance. Iv been doing some research regarding supercharging my cobalt that has a 2.4l engine and automatic transmission. I have tons of things im not really sure about because this is the first time i have wanted to boost a car. Im looking forward to going for a cheaper way to supercharge but if it cant be done that way no big deal. So anyway i have heard from a friend that i wont need to do anything but slap a supercharger on my engine with the new pulley and possibly bigger injectors... but i have heard that i could blow my engine even running low psi. The car has 150k on it and i havent had it for more than 10k yet. So im not really sure how well it was taken care of before. So would i need to do anything to my bottom end to make sure i dont blow it up? Im not looking to take it to the drag strip or anything just want it supercharged. So i wont really be running it to hard or anything but another thing i was curious was what size pulley would i need on the supercharger to keep a low boost like 6psi or so? Looking for the most cost effective and safest way to do this. Iv heard many different answers so i was hoping to find someone with alot of experience with the car on here. Thank you for the help in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-18-2015, 02:54 PM
Forum Regular

Garage