HID Kit Help for My Halo Head Lights - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Interior & Exterior Styling Talk about Chevy Cobalt interior and exterior products such as body kits, spoilers, steering wheels, shift knobs, etc.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-03-2014, 12:04 AM Thread Starter
Forum Regular

Exclamation HID Kit Help for My Halo Head Lights

Okay so I just bought some brand new halo headlights for $85 and now I found a guy selling a brand new DDM hid kit for $50 it's 5000k pure white with a 9500 bulb size
This is my first time getting an hid kit and installing headlights never done it and I'm wondering if that hid kit would work?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-03-2014, 10:33 AM
Forum Regular

You need to look at the head lights, see what size bulb they use.
Most head lights for our cars take 9007, then the projectors usually use h1s.
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-03-2014, 11:29 AM
Newcomer

Quote:
Originally Posted by george805 View Post
Okay so I just bought some brand new halo headlights for $85 and now I found a guy selling a brand new DDM hid kit for $50 it's 5000k pure white with a 9500 bulb size
This is my first time getting an hid kit and installing headlights never done it and I'm wondering if that hid kit would work?
If you never had HID stuff, I would stay away. I just bought 5 sets of HID for all my cars and friends car too. ($40 ~ $90 from China)
but we are getting a lot of trouble to installing and getting warranty.

Of course, you should buy stuff from America. but most of them are Made in China anyway.

3 HID out of 5, we are having troubles.

But if you still want it, try to get a Relay controlled, CanBus, AC ballast, and so on.
Relay control system will save your car head light control module.

With my experience, I will get a Sylvania Ultra light halogen light bulbs now on.
I will not buy the HID no more.