Difference Between 2 Dr Seats and 4 Dr Seats - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Interior & Exterior Styling Talk about Chevy Cobalt interior and exterior products such as body kits, spoilers, steering wheels, shift knobs, etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-08-2014, 10:41 AM Thread Starter
Forum Regular

Difference Between 2 Dr Seats and 4 Dr Seats

Is there a difference between the front seats of a four door Cobalt versus a two door Cobalt? I used to work in the petroleum industry and have oil stains on both seats. I wanted to replace the seats but every junk yard seems to, for whatever reason, NOT have a 2 door cobalt, but instead have copious amounts of four doors. I don't understand this phenomenon, but it is what it is. So, I'd just like to know if I could put the seats from a four door into my two door Cobalt.

"Remember not to litter,
spay or neuter your critter."
Strangest road sign ever.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-08-2014, 10:50 AM
YourCobalt of the Month WinnerForum God

Yes, if I remember correctly the back seats are slightly different, I believe less cushioning so you sit lower for headroom, and if we're talking about the LNF the front seats in the coupe have lumbar adjustment and in the sedan they don't. Base model seats never had lumbar adjustment anyways though.

2009 Cobalt LS XFE (F23) Victory Red
YYZ V.3 Springs, Koni shocks/struts, Powell XXX rear swaybar, Brembo brake swap, 5 lug conversion, Ion Redline wheels, SS/SC interior swap including power conversion, K&N intake, Trifecta tune, Ark Performance N-II catback, Ark shorty antenna, SS body kit, Powell F23 rotated mount, LNF rear mount, Powell CABs
Soon to come- EFR 6758 turbo kit and make Retro Headlights.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-08-2014, 11:01 AM Thread Starter
Forum Regular