New Member/Cobalt Intro - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
New Member Introductions For new members of YourCobalt.com to introduce themselves!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-02-2011, 10:21 PM Thread Starter
Newcomer

New Member/Cobalt Intro

Technically I'm not a new member, having joined some time ago and having occasionally lurked. (I have had an interest in Cobalts since they were first introduced but couldn't justify buying one until last year.) But my Cobalt is new, or was as of 8/2010 when I bought her. As of today, "Connie" has over 16K miles. Features as described in "garage", or profile or whatever (I'm new to this stuff.)
She is bone stock, an LT coupe with XFE, chrome package, and crystal red tintcoat metallic paint, all well worth the extra money and still a bargain, thanks to last summer's buyer's market. Will upload photo when I have time.
Great car! No problems, excellent mileage (personal best is 40.8 mpg).
So much fun to drive with the 5-speed manual! Co-workers and bandmates have taken to calling her by my description: "the poor man's Corvette"!
Confirms the car salesman's axiom which has been around for a long time: "You can sell a young man's car to an old man...but you can't sell an old man's car to a young man." I'm old enough to have bought a 1971 Impala convertible new (still have it) and my Cobalt is just the latest in a long series of good cars from GM. I don't buy into the automotive press' preference for foreign over domestic cars!