I.T. Guy; New to Cars - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
New Member Introductions For new members of YourCobalt.com to introduce themselves!

1Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-28-2016, 02:39 PM Thread Starter
Prospect

I.T. Guy; New to Cars

Hey guys,
I'm a prior service veteran who currently works in the I.T. industry. After my time in the Army was over and done with, I had a rough time and found myself unemployed for a period of time. My Mazda 3 got repo'd, which honestly didn't bother me TOO much, and I found myself looking for a car. I got talked into a 2010 Chevy Cobalt. Well, now I'm in a much better position and now realize...my cobalt sucks!!! So here I am, browsing for information on how to improve my car since the loan on it has crazy interest and I'm going to be stuck with it for quite a few years ahead...So...here I am and off to go post some (presumably) retarded questions! :D
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-28-2016, 03:02 PM
Super Moderator
YourCobalt.com Premium Member

Garage

And there are no stupid questions on this site. We answer all of them, sometimes with stupid answers.

Every minute spent angry is a happy minute lost for ever and ever!!!
Drives 2016 Cocoa Buick Encore 1.4L Turbo auto KL4CJDSB2GB652675
Drives 2016 Sunset Orange Trax LT1 1.4L Turbo auto 3GNCJPSB8GL142716

Never drive faster than your guardian angel can fly
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-28-2016, 07:18 PM
Expert

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silphen View Post
My Mazda 3 got repo'd, which honestly didn't bother me TOO much
Ya got Coby to like ya

Quote:
and now realize...my cobalt sucks!!!
Aaaaand you blew it.

Just joking of course!

I'm in an IT field as well actually. Official title's "Software Engineer." A bit fancy, but I like to hold it against my Engineering major friends that I became an Engineer before they even graduated!