New Member from Airdrie, AB, Canada - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
New Member Introductions For new members of YourCobalt.com to introduce themselves!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-13-2017, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
Newcomer

Garage
New Member from Airdrie, AB, Canada

Hello,

I recently picked up a 2009 Cobalt SS to replace a winter daily driver. Car is mostly stock with 102,500 km; I replaced the brakes with R1 concepts components and installed a Trifecta tune. I have a few modifications I want to address come spring - fix the headlights (I can't believe the poor light output of the stock lights), install seat heaters preparing for next winter, and integrate ipod control to the factory Pioneer stereo.

I found the site looking for ideas and doing some research on the car's capabilities. I am a mechanical engineer by trade, but a car-guy at heart.

My current garage includes:

1998 BMW E36 M3 - summer toy
2006 Trailblazer SS - wife's DD
2009 Cobalt SS coupe - my new winter DD
2011 AMG C63 - summer DD

Cheers!

Regards,
Scott.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-13-2017, 06:30 PM
Expert

Quote:
Originally Posted by swest View Post
Hello,

I recently picked up a 2009 Cobalt SS to replace a winter daily driver. Car is mostly stock with 102,500 km; I replaced the brakes with R1 concepts components and installed a Trifecta tune. I have a few modifications I want to address come spring - fix the headlights (I can't believe the poor light output of the stock lights), install seat heaters preparing for next winter, and integrate ipod control to the factory Pioneer stereo.

I found the site looking for ideas and doing some research on the car's capabilities. I am a mechanical engineer by trade, but a car-guy at heart.

My current garage includes:

1998 BMW E36 M3 - summer toy
2006 Trailblazer SS - wife's DD
2009 Cobalt SS coupe - my new winter DD
2011 AMG C63 - summer DD