Stubborn Parents FML - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Off Topic Chat Talk about anything your mind can come up with!

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 35 (permalink) Old 10-19-2009, 04:22 AM Thread Starter
Forum God

Stubborn Parents FML

Urgh, okay,

so I buy a new cobalt last week, had to get my parents to co-sign cuz im still a student for a few more years. I been waiting to get this car all last week but we had to keep pushing it cuz my parents and the dealer could not always make it to get shit in order etc etc. So this weekend, i took my sound system and other things off the old civic, getting it ready to install on the new car when i get it tonight. My mom then calls this morning on my way to work to tell me 1)she can't come to get the car with me today and 2) that i should listen to my stepdad, and not put the sound system or any other addition to the new car. I was like ''wtf does it make a difference if i put the sound system or anything else on the car...i'm not voiding any warranties or ****ing anything up. And i'm paying for the whole car all they had to do was co-sign for it.....give me a break. And they wont let off either, they're all being like 'let's go get your deposit back and tell them you are not going to take the car' etc. anyone else got these problems? I surely hope not.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 (permalink) Old 10-19-2009, 04:50 AM
Newcomer