Forza 3 Question.. - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Off Topic Chat Talk about anything your mind can come up with!

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 05:26 PM Thread Starter
Forum God


 
4dr-LS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,099
Garage
Forza 3 Question..

ive had forza 3 for over a year now and i still cant get the driver to look like hes shifting gears, (cockpit display) i installed the 2nd disk first and everything before playing when i got it and i race on manual with clutch mode. How can i fix this problem?

R.I.P. :(

Hello
4dr-LS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 05:30 PM
Forum God


 
09-Cobalt-lt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 2,625
I'm tryin to remember if my guy does either. My only guess would be re-install everything

Last edited by 09-Cobalt-lt; 11-18-2010 at 05:33 PM.
09-Cobalt-lt is offline  
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 05:42 PM
Expert
 
bignicky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bethpagee
Posts: 810
i think mine shifts

Doesnt even look like this anymore but im still gonna keep this because its sweet

08' 2door Lt special Edition
bignicky1 is offline  
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 06:14 PM Thread Starter
Forum God


 
4dr-LS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,099
Garage
soo...if i had to re-install that how would i do that

R.I.P. :(

Hello
4dr-LS is offline  
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 09:39 PM
Contributor
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 418
Garage
mine dose and my disks installed.. if the car only comes in auto or paddle shifts he obv wont



Your civic looks good in my rear view mirror.
hazynighthawk is offline  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2010, 12:25 AM Thread Starter
Forum God


 
4dr-LS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,099
Garage
yea see i all my cars come in standard sooo....yea idk wat to do

R.I.P. :(

Hello
4dr-LS is offline  
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2010, 09:41 AM
Contributor
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 418
Garage
lol not worry about it =p



Your civic looks good in my rear view mirror.
hazynighthawk is offline  
post #8 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2010, 01:23 PM
Forum God


 
09-Cobalt-lt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 2,625
basically delete all the game data off your hd and reinstall it (just be sure not to delete the save game). I used to do it all the time with forza 2 to do the money glitch lol. Hopefully it will fix your problem
09-Cobalt-lt is offline  
post #9 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2010, 04:32 PM Thread Starter
Forum God


 
4dr-LS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,099
Garage
will that erase my achievements or my saved game on forza?

R.I.P. :(

Hello

Last edited by 4dr-LS; 11-19-2010 at 04:36 PM.
4dr-LS is offline  
post #10 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2010, 08:14 PM
Forum God


 
09-Cobalt-lt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 2,625
It won't do anything to your achievements regardless. As long as youre careful about what you delete it won't delete your saved game
09-Cobalt-lt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome