Help Your Pal Swanman with Life Decisions - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Off Topic Chat Talk about anything your mind can come up with!

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-04-2014, 07:14 AM Thread Starter
Super Moderator

Help Your Pal Swanman with Life Decisions

Ok, friends. This may end up being long. Well as you may know I am in college now for chemistry. I am a sophomore right now... I better lay down the whole backstory lol. ok, I work full time, at a very stressful job to pay my bills. I go to school full time, for a stressful major. I CAN afford the things I have, so it's not a money thing. Well the more I get into school the less I like it. I do enjoy chemistry, but that's it. I am actually a pretty smart person, and I am a very hard worker. I am usually the hardest worker in the room. So I was offered a job that makes a whole lot more money than I make now. It actually pays about the same as I would get after entering the work force after school. So being that I am stressed out, and not really enjoying school I have been thinking about this. I don't want to spend another 2 yearsstudying something I don't enjoy, then possibly not liking it when I get a job and wasting all that time. So I was thinking about trying out this job offer, and IF I DONT LIKE IT maybe going back to school for something else.. possibly mechanics or something. I'm 19, so I have my full life to learn and do new things. This isn't really a money thing, more for happiness. I just wanna hear what you guys, who have faced decisions like this did.. or what you think. I know many people who went to school and don't even have jobs in their field. Or thos who went and regret it.. but I also know those who didn't go and regret it. But my thing is that I DID go, and don't like it. Isn't that what life is about? learning from experience? Please don't give me the "finish or you'll regret it" line.. because if I do