I Might Buy An 06 SS Just Hit 90k Miles.. for 9k. Should I Be Worried? - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Problems and Service Talk about any mechanical problems you are having

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 01-15-2013, 12:11 PM Thread Starter
Newcomer

I Might Buy An 06 SS Just Hit 90k Miles.. for 9k. Should I Be Worried?

*I Spelled Buy wrong on thread title* oops =P anyways.. As a honda driver, i tend to be skeptic about many other brands.. especially chevy, but i love the cobalt SS look.. It seems to run good.. I am approved to get this 06 Silver cobalt SS supercharged model from a chevy dealer for just over $9k that has 90,000 miles on it..so i don't know 100% if maintenance and service has kept up right on it, but is there some things i should look for? and whats required im assuming there are 100k mile services recommended. ..also, i'd like this car to last, i'm not gonna be romping on it.. do these cars last up to 200k miles well? has anyone heard of these cars starting to have lots of issues going from 100k miles to 200k? don't wanna waste money on something i can't sell in 2 years at around 150k miles.

any honest input and knowledge would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by Coby7; 01-15-2013 at 01:39 PM. Reason: title spelling error
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 01-15-2013, 12:14 PM
Gawd of Thunda!
YourCobalt.com Premium Member

Send a message via Skype™ to SpeedyCobalt
Treat err right and youll have no problems going over 200k. I wouldn't be worried, Also most dealers, where I am located anyways do a free service/checkup/ oil change on it once sold, atleast they did for mine. I wouldn't be worried at all, my cobalt is an 05 and just hit 110k no problems at all and love it.

welcome to the forums btw!

2005 Stealth grey metallic 2DR Standard Base Model
2006 Burnt Orange 2DR Standard SS
MY SHOWOFF THREAD