BlurpleLS / 2007 Chevy Cobalt LS / Newington,CT - Chevy Cobalt Forum / Cobalt Reviews / Cobalt SS / Cobalt Parts
Vehicle Showoff Vehicle profiles for Members of YourCobalt.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-06-2016, 06:48 PM Thread Starter
Prospect

Garage
BlurpleLS / 2007 Chevy Cobalt LS / Newington,CT

I'd like to introduce you to Veronica, my 2007 Laser Blue Chevrolet Cobalt LS.

This build thread will be the on-going process, so stay glued right here.

To keep things organized, I'll continuously update this post with mods I've done, and then have a separate post for each mod, trying to remember to take as many pictures as possible. I am an OTR truck driver, so my ability to work on my car is limited to Saturday and Sunday. That will be mostly when my threads will update, depending on what I've purchased, how quickly it arrives, and of course, my skill level.

Mods:

Exterior:

- DTMotorsports black housing, smoked OEM-style headlights
- Xentec 55W Bi-Zenon 6000k HIDs

Interior:
Engine Performance:
Suspension:
Wheels/Tires/Brakes:
Electronics:

---------- Post added at 09:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:02 PM ----------

I purchased Veronica on 8 January 2016, as-is from a dealership for a comfortable $5,200. I purchased her with the sole purpose of owning a Chevrolet Cobalt. No strings attached. Being as-is, there was no warranty to keep me from building her how I wanted, but it also meant that there were problems that needed to be addressed.

The Good:

Veronica is a 2.2, 5MT coupe. There was nothing more I could have asked for. Having owned a V6 full-size sedan with all the bells and whistles the last four years, it was nice to have a bare bones, no frills coupe. It meant the perfect empty canvas for my brush strokes.

The Bad: