Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2006 Chevy Cobalt LS 2.2 L61 300,000 miles and still going
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm new to this so I'll try to make this as quick and painless as possible. My 06 cobalt 2.2 just cut out on me the other day . Not getting her to fire up . So I started the normal trouble shooting. Scan for codes nothing but 02 sensor. Went and crawled under to check everything under by the fuel tank. Was playing with the lines and plugs and squeezed the top line into the fuel filter ,had my ol lady crank it and it fired right up no issue until I let go of the line and it died. I'm completely puzzled . I believe it's the return line so I don't know if I should buy a new pump or filter or both just for the hell of it . I replaced the sending until pump and filter in June of 2019 so I'm kind of stumped what to do???
I have never had anything like this happen before. Any suggestions or input would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
494 Posts