Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I see that CrateEngine has this conversion kit. With cold air intake and exhaust mods, I am wondering if this would be a good swap? Will the performance be worth the price?

·
Registered
35 Posts
about 15whp with a tune, this hasnt been tested on 08s or 09 yet so becareful

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have a 2007 LT. Mods to my car are GMPP Air Intake, Extrude Honed maifold, Performance CatBack Exhaust. I was looking to at the Jet Chip Stage 2 and this intake manifold. Maybe the Jet Chip first??

Also, where do I add my "MODS:" for the postings? Is it in my profile?? Yes, I am a newbie to this forum...
-----Added 6 Oct 2008 at 02:35:55-----
My apologies to 'gibsonj4'. I just read the very informative posts you have written. They are/will be very helpful. I should have read all the post before I asked my questions. I may be after the first of the year before I can get the 2.4 manifold. I want to get the Jet chip at the same time.

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
My apologies to 'gibsonj4'. I just read the very informative posts you have written. They are/will be very helpful. I should have read all the post before I asked my questions. I may be after the first of the year before I can get the 2.4 manifold. I want to get the Jet chip at the same time.

·
Registered
192 Posts
conwaycobalt, with the mods you currently have you'd benefit from a 2.4 manifold. dont be surprised if you lose a tiny bit of torque in the low end. this will be because the 2.4 plenum is larger than the 2.2 so a minor loss of air velocity could occur. but with your mods, i wouldnt worry. you'd greatly benefit from a new downpipe with a high flow cat. you could go catless, but some dont like the sound. right now thats going to be your bottle neck. the stock cat is highly restrictive.

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #6