Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So Im seriousley planning on buying an HID 35w projector headlight kit.

I have no factory fog light holes, nor wires.

1) what power source can I use that wouldnt burn out a fuse or wiring lol. Preferably a source that is off when the car is off.

Option two would be to wire it directly from the positive battery terminal, in which case I do not know which fuse I should use.... and if its possible to do without a relay. which I would prefer.

Ballast Input :12V DC
Operating temperature: -40°C ~ +105°C
Ballast Size: 6.3cm * 7cm *1cm
Ignition voltage: 23000V

Im still learning about car wiring and im stumped about the ignition voltage

·
Registered
3,127 Posts
They just plug into your headlight harness. If not there's a harness you can get that attaches to battery and then to headlight harness that way there's only power with key on.

9007 is your bulb type btw. Literally takes 30 mins max

·
Super Moderator
11,821 Posts
Not sure you are explaining yourself right on this one. HID Fog lights or HID headlights?

·
Super Moderator
11,821 Posts
If you have a bit of patience and some wiring skills, you can use the existing fog light relay and fuse.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
existing foglight relay?? where is that at? I didnt think my car came with one, since theres no fog lights on it, and i couldnt find any extra dangling wires

---------- Post added at 09:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:06 PM ----------

im interested though

·
Super Moderator
11,821 Posts
Underhood fuse block. I already posted the how to somewhere on here. I will try and find the thread for you tomorrow.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
okay thanks :)

you mean the whole harness is there under it?

After I find that, just wire it to a switch and the bulbs or what?

·
Super Moderator
11,821 Posts
pin "C3" of connector C2