Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alternatives to koni's? for aftermarket springs.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Are you looking for springs? or for struts?

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
struts. i have ss/sc springs on my car now i mean it even'd my car out but i want alittle more so i was gonna go with eibach pro kit, but the koni's are just inserts and i was looking for maybe a full strut not just an insert to go with my springs. or maybe a full spring and strut kit? i dont want to go the coil over route, i was even thinking of maybe airbag but i'm not experienced with cars enought to feel comfortable with the installation or a vendor to go with.

·
Registered
3,006 Posts
If your just going to do the pro kit, you don't need to do anything. If you really want to you could get the stock ss/sc struts and shocks. They are about the same ride height as the pro kit

·
Registered
27 Posts
onfortunately I ahve not been following the Cobalt as closely anymore...but has KYB come out with anything? I would pick them before Koni. and I actually just bought KYB AGX for all four corners of my GP.

·
Registered
88 Posts
There are no after market struts except the Koni's...its more than just inserts...it is the actual strut (and rear shocks if you get them), the rest is just the housing...only coil-overs come with a housing.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Yeah I went searching last night and all I could find were the Koni...that is disappointing. I prefer the AGX by far, and they are much easier to adjust.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Gonna go with koni's for sure, but now i'm stuck since this is my everyday car unsure if i should go with prokit or sportlines. they are going on a sedan. any input?

·
Registered
27 Posts