Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just don't do it.

I am a network engineer, responsible for ordering over $250K of equipment from dell last year as a dell channel partner mind you, and I can tell you first hand over the last three months dell has gone from being a bad company to deal with to being an OMFG Are you really this stupid, horrible, and hateful of your customers that you would provide worse customer service than the federal goverment kind of company.

Started with a Nest business day warranty repair that took over a month to get fixed and I am still dealing with their technicians/reps on over two months after the fact.

Then a server that i ordered was supposed to be shipped by the first of the year, two weeks into the year they just shipped it today, they overnight shipped it but requested a future delivery date of next week (so paid for overnight shipping but requested it not be delivered till over a week later) when they have already put me behind schedule by 2 weeks.......

Then Another Laptop I had ordered through their fast track system (the one where it is already built and ready to be shipped) that they gaurantee you will have the next business day after you order took 14 days to arrive.....

Don't order from dell.

I don't know if they just don't care about their customers anymore or if they can't afford to buy parts and ship them and are running out of money.

But either way, buying dell for anything, will cause you to regret your actions........

I am not th eonly one having these problems either many of my friends at other companies are having the same issues right now...

·
Registered
2,969 Posts
Wow. I'm regretting my laptop from them 2 years ago. Had a problem, called them and they said since my laptop was out of warrant, I had to pay $60 just to talk to someone about the problem

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
if you are still having a problem with it, pm me.