Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Get Out The Sawzall
1,856 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well it is about time I started a show off thread.

First off let me introduce myself for those of you who do not know. My name is Dustin

I am a consultant during the day and I am a part time machanic and fabricator at a local performence shop on nights and weekends when I want to work. I have been in the industry for 14 years and I started installing 12v electronics at the age of 14 at Sunrise Electronics and Sound Innovations in south central PA. I love the industry. I attend 100 plus shows per year, including SEMA and many other large events. I currently work at Auto Illusions in Moon Township, Pa. We build alot of nice cars and Rich the owner is the best all around Mechanic/Fabricator I have ever met. We Just built a truck that is currently on a few mag covers, Tech articles, parts guides and has been all over the country for shows.

I have had 42 cars in my lifetime ranging from Muscle cars, imports, lifterd and lowered full size and mini trucks, a few S10 V8's. BTW just so you don't think wrong, I bought everyone of the cars with my own money, I was not a rich child. I just aquired a Corvair Panel Van.
mmmmmmmmm

Now about the car.

I bought her on April 20th 2010. I had a hard time deciding between black or silver but the dealership made me an offer I could not refuse on her and in the end I am glad I went with silver.

The first mod I did was cut down my factory antenna.

The next mods I performed were debadging and night shade my tails, side markers and brake lamp. I spent allot of time on these and after countless hours they came out to have a mirror shine.

I then removed the hubcaps and started rollin the steelies.

Look at that 4X4 gap, damn that looked horrible.

After a meet at the local Sonic, I met XFE Mike and his car gave me a few ideas, I like the color matched mirrors and Bowtie.

Before:

After: