Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,
So I've been autocrossing my cobalt LS for going on 2 years now. I'm looking to upgrade my suspension. So 2 questions, first the FE5 suspension which is on the cobalt SS, can they be used on the cobalt LS? Is it a direct replacement part? Second part of the question, is this suspension worth the money? I have found them on createenginedepot.com for right around $250 for the fronts and the rears. If you compare these to aftermarket struts they are MUCH cheaper but again are they worth it. If any of you have done this swap or have the SS model please tell me what you think.
Thanks

·
Registered
1,388 Posts
i would go with aftermarket

·
Registered
1,250 Posts
FE5 springs are stiffer than the LS versions. I had an 06 LS and now have an 07 SS/NA -- the difference in ride is very noticable, my SS/NA suspension is a lot stiffer.

I also installed the FE5 rear springs on my 06 LS -- it dropped the rear end about .25" that's all -- but it evened up the look of the front and rear wheel wells, which is what I wanted it to do.

·
Registered
1,388 Posts