Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Last week i baught a 2007 Cobalt RS 2.2l 5 speed. this is my 6th chevy lol..Im a GM Certified Tech. Cant wait to tear this thing apart and do what i do

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
Curious as to what a RS is, I'm not talking smack...lol...seriously...an LS? jw, regardless, welcome kind sir!

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
All an rs really has different then a normal one is some RS badges and Different rims. Im plannin on keepin the engine mostly stock just header, full exhaust, Intake, Port and polish the exhaust side of the head. Ive built most cars for autocross/ road course so im gonna build suspension like coilovers, swaybars, and bigger brakes.

·
Registered
911 Posts
Welcome to the site, post pics as soon as u can \m/

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
pics will hopefully be up later tonight

·
Registered
448 Posts
All an rs really has different then a normal one is some RS badges and Different rims. Im plannin on keepin the engine mostly stock just header, full exhaust, Intake, Port and polish the exhaust side of the head. Ive built most cars for autocross/ road course so im gonna build suspension like coilovers, swaybars, and bigger brakes.
if you are planning on autox and road racing you should've got a ss for handling :laugh:

·
Registered
931 Posts
You sure your RS isnt just a lt or ls with the RS emblems they sell at Pep Boys for 4.99 to make crappy cars sound cooler... ?

Never heard of a RS model anywhere.....

Either way welcome to the forums and I would love to see some pics of this "RS"....

·
Registered
2,099 Posts
You sure your RS isnt just a lt or ls with the RS emblems they sell at Pep Boys for 4.99 to make crappy cars sound cooler... ?

Never heard of a RS model anywhere.....

Either way welcome to the forums and I would love to see some pics of this "RS"....
they realy did make an RS package,,

·