Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all my names Gus, my girl friend just bought a used 2007 cobalt LT 2 door 5 speed. So I'm trying to do a little learning on this thing and get some speed out of it.. I'm new to gasser performance been a diesel guy since I could drive. I currently have a 05 cummins with many mods and I'm a member of quite a few diesel forums. My heart belongs to the bowtie family though even though I'm currently trapped in a dodge. I had a duramax before and will have a duramax again once the dodge is gone.

Thanks guys & gals,
I look forward to learning from you!!

·
Get Out The Sawzall
1,856 Posts
Hi Guss,
First off from your other post your girls car has a 2.2 Ecotec in it. As far as performance options there are many but it all depends on what you want and your budget. I bought my car for the purpose of daily driving and to do a few mods to but it will never be what i want it to be without going Force induction and full suspension swap and for that amount of money I will invest else where. With you having a diesel with mods as your daily driver your never going to experience that TQ, some will ask what that has anything to do with a Cobalt, well I had 2 S10 v8's one being pro street and a few other very fast cars and I for one will never be satisfied with dropping thousands into a car for what I call subpar performance.