Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for a good header/downpipe combo for my car. I have a 2006 LT with SAI.

I just got a Tsudo Catback and was looking at the Vibrant combo but was wondering if it would be compatible with my new Catback/Engine or if it was only for the SS.

Thanks in advance for any help as this is my first car so I'm fairly new to this stuff.

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
yes, the sai has a hook up to the header so if you get a header without the proper part, your sai wont be connected properly

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
haha nope, it hooks up in a couple places you gotta make sure you get the right stuff

sai is secondary air intake, some of the balts have it, im not sure why though....

·
Yay go me
2,154 Posts
woot dont got it lol

---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

ty

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
yeah me neither, im not sure what it does, like runs air to the exhaust or something, idk, pointless.... yw though

·
Registered
5 Posts
I'd like to find out if the SS exhausts/downpipe would hook up to a Vibrant header. Just wanting to make sure the length is going to work, and if there are any differences. Looking to make it work on the LT I have. Thanks.

·
Wootsauce!
8,593 Posts
I'd like to find out if the SS exhausts/downpipe would hook up to a Vibrant header. Just wanting to make sure the length is going to work, and if there are any differences. Looking to make it work on the LT I have. Thanks.
Vibrant Header NEEDS the Vibrant Downpipe....Nothing else will work.

TurboTechRacing said:
No other downpipe will work with this header... None... It is a special length downpipe, that vibrant uses.

You could always have a custom made one, but members need to know this prior to purchasing.