Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,068 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, friends. This may end up being long. Well as you may know I am in college now for chemistry. I am a sophomore right now... I better lay down the whole backstory lol. ok, I work full time, at a very stressful job to pay my bills. I go to school full time, for a stressful major. I CAN afford the things I have, so it's not a money thing. Well the more I get into school the less I like it. I do enjoy chemistry, but that's it. I am actually a pretty smart person, and I am a very hard worker. I am usually the hardest worker in the room. So I was offered a job that makes a whole lot more money than I make now. It actually pays about the same as I would get after entering the work force after school. So being that I am stressed out, and not really enjoying school I have been thinking about this. I don't want to spend another 2 yearsstudying something I don't enjoy, then possibly not liking it when I get a job and wasting all that time. So I was thinking about trying out this job offer, and IF I DONT LIKE IT maybe going back to school for something else.. possibly mechanics or something. I'm 19, so I have my full life to learn and do new things. This isn't really a money thing, more for happiness. I just wanna hear what you guys, who have faced decisions like this did.. or what you think. I know many people who went to school and don't even have jobs in their field. Or thos who went and regret it.. but I also know those who didn't go and regret it. But my thing is that I DID go, and don't like it. Isn't that what life is about? learning from experience? Please don't give me the "finish or you'll regret it" line.. because if I do regret not finishing.. I can go finish lol. There is no timeline to follow for life, I can go bac when im 50 if I want to. Give me your opinion on WHY i'll regret it if that's the case.. or why you think I should