Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay so I just bought some brand new halo headlights for $85 and now I found a guy selling a brand new DDM hid kit for $50 it's 5000k pure white with a 9500 bulb size
This is my first time getting an hid kit and installing headlights never done it and I'm wondering if that hid kit would work?

·
Registered
91 Posts
You need to look at the head lights, see what size bulb they use.
Most head lights for our cars take 9007, then the projectors usually use h1s.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Okay so I just bought some brand new halo headlights for $85 and now I found a guy selling a brand new DDM hid kit for $50 it's 5000k pure white with a 9500 bulb size
This is my first time getting an hid kit and installing headlights never done it and I'm wondering if that hid kit would work?
If you never had HID stuff, I would stay away. I just bought 5 sets of HID for all my cars and friends car too. ($40 ~ $90 from China)
but we are getting a lot of trouble to installing and getting warranty.

Of course, you should buy stuff from America. but most of them are Made in China anyway. :)

3 HID out of 5, we are having troubles.

But if you still want it, try to get a Relay controlled, CanBus, AC ballast, and so on.
Relay control system will save your car head light control module.

With my experience, I will get a Sylvania Ultra light halogen light bulbs now on.
I will not buy the HID no more.

'cause, as soon as I got my 9007 HID, all the opposite cars blinking their high beam at me. so I made lowest setting but still they don't like it.
So I cut out the aluminium can to cover the bottom part of the HID bulb and I got the best result. but I'm done with HID.
and Left side Ballast and Bulb is burnt out in one month. so now I have to
wait another month for replacement to come and had to pay the extra shipping charges too. :notrust:

Sorry to disappointed you.

Joe.

·