Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
*I Spelled Buy wrong on thread title* oops =P anyways.. As a honda driver, i tend to be skeptic about many other brands.. especially chevy, but i love the cobalt SS look.. It seems to run good.. I am approved to get this 06 Silver cobalt SS supercharged model from a chevy dealer for just over $9k that has 90,000 miles on it..so i don't know 100% if maintenance and service has kept up right on it, but is there some things i should look for? and whats required im assuming there are 100k mile services recommended. ..also, i'd like this car to last, i'm not gonna be romping on it.. do these cars last up to 200k miles well? has anyone heard of these cars starting to have lots of issues going from 100k miles to 200k? don't wanna waste money on something i can't sell in 2 years at around 150k miles.

any honest input and knowledge would be greatly appreciated.

·
Gawd of Thunda!
1,336 Posts
Treat err right and youll have no problems going over 200k. I wouldn't be worried, Also most dealers, where I am located anyways do a free service/checkup/ oil change on it once sold, atleast they did for mine. I wouldn't be worried at all, my cobalt is an 05 and just hit 110k no problems at all and love it.

welcome to the forums btw!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Great! ..that makes me feel more comfertible with your input! Much appreciated. I will go ahead and ask them about that free check up and service you mentioned you got for yours. I live in WA state near Seattle. I will be treating her right and will keep it maintained. Just didn't know how reliable they are after 100k miles even if well kept. I may pick it up today or tomorrow then, and i'll be on these forums often!

but just curious.. does anyone know of anyone running 200k+ miles on an ss 05+?

·
Gawd of Thunda!
1,336 Posts