Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
610 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im pretty new to the whole moding thing so i was wondering if someone with EXPERIENCE and KNOWLEDGE can help me find a good performance header for my '08 cobalt lt. thanks in advance!

·
Registered
610 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks looks like i'll be getting that one. how about a downpipe and a suggestion for what exhaust kit to get. i was thinking of trying to the tsudo.

·
Registered
41 Posts
yeah where did you find a dp

·
Registered
3,006 Posts
I used the stock DP off of a SS/SC Bolted right up! Plus it was cheap! As for the cat-back, I recommend GMPP or Corsa.. they are more expensive, but you get what you pay for.

·
Registered
610 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
did you buy it off ebay or something? (the dp)

·
Banned
1,559 Posts

·
Banned
1,559 Posts
yeah but I read it's a waste of money it barely helps anything

·
Registered
1,119 Posts
haha its not a waste of money man. someone on here has to have comparison pics. if not ill try and find some. it will greatly improve the flow. itll basically do what all these "short" style headers will. now a long tube 4-2-1 like vibrant has is a different story. but its way to expensive

i have the gm extrude manifold on my car. i mean theres less expensive headers that will do the same thing. but for anyone else worried about the warranty its a good idea

·
Banned
1,559 Posts
haha its not a waste of money man. someone on here has to have comparison pics. if not ill try and find some. it will greatly improve the flow. itll basically do what all these "short" style headers will. now a long tube 4-2-1 like vibrant has is a different story. but its way to expensive

i have the gm extrude manifold on my car. i mean theres less expensive headers that will do the same thing. but for anyone else worried about the warranty its a good idea