Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone. I'm new to the Cobalt world.. I've owned my baby for about 2 months now. She's an 07 Cobalt SS SC. I'm really wanting to learn a lot about tuning, sound and electrical work. So hopefully you guys can help me out.

So here's my baby

·
Banned
7,805 Posts
very clean, as for tuning trifecta tunes the cobalt. get an intake, maybe a stage kit then get it tuned. what would you like to know about sound and electrical stuff?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, yes I know the basics..but I'm looking for specifics..I understand Cold Air Intakes, but there are different types and brands. I want to know what works best. Learn about sound systems and whats good for the size of the car, if I can install it by myself or need some help. LEDS/ Under glow. Ideas... on paint and custom interior, what body kits look best, which after market exhaust sounds best, which spoiler that isn't stock looks better..ECT. I want it all...

·
Banned
7,805 Posts
Well, yes I know the basics..but I'm looking for specifics..I understand Cold Air Intakes, but there are different types and brands. I want to know what works best. Learn about sound systems and whats good for the size of the car, if I can install it by myself or need some help. LEDS/ Under glow. Ideas... on paint and custom interior, what body kits look best, which after market exhaust sounds best, which spoiler that isn't stock looks better..ECT. I want it all...
DO NOT EVER PUT AN AFTERMARKET BODY KIT ON YOUR CAR, hands down agreed by everyone on this site that the best body kit for a cobalt is the one you have on your car currently-please