Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts
R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
here are the two best ones i did, it began to get hot out so i wasn't doing as well as i was when it was cool out i gotta work on launching!!

Keep in mind this is my FIRST time at the drag strip in a manual.

·
Registered
673 Posts
Being your first time out with the car that's probably not too bad. Was it your first time in RWD too? From the looks of your 60ft if you could get your launch down you'd run some pretty respectable times.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Good job for the first time with a stick. It can be a bit tricky going from auto to a stick. Get those reaction times down and get the car to hook up so your 60ft times are better and you'll see much better 1/4 mile times. =)

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yes jason, first time in a stick, RWD. Definately need to figure out how to do better on my launches and reactiont ime

·
Registered
75 Posts
Good job for the first time with a stick. It can be a bit tricky going from auto to a stick. Get those reaction times down and get the car to hook up so your 60ft times are better and you'll see much better 1/4 mile times. =)
reaction times don't affect your times usually

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
reaction times and your 60' do affect your 1/4 mile times. as you can tell tell they are 2.5 and 2.5 my best friend does 2.1's in his cobalt. by having a high 60' it meant i was spinning. and your reaction time does play a part. by the way for you cobalt owners. i ran against him twice, the first one that he got when they opened the track

(1st run out there)
R/T: .195
60': 2.336
330: 6.235
1/8: 9.357
MPH: 78.73
1000: 12.039
1/4: 14.291
MPH: 99.31

the 2nd time i was paired up against him
R/T: .247
60': 2.352
330: 6.157
1/8: 9.215
MPH: 80.09
1000: 11.853
1/4: 14.066
MPH: 101.54