Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Levee
3,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HA! Hey guys, as it says, I'm new here (kinda), I look around but don't post too much. I'm from Athens/ Battle Creek/ K-zoo. Anyone from around any of those? Anyways, Here is a little about me right now and my car (of course):

Me - I'm 24 going on 25, I'm in the Army (currently in Iraq), and I'm a mechanic in the Army. I'm also an ASE Master Certified Tech for both auto and diesels, so as you can see, cars/trucks are my passion. I already stated where I'm from so, now, lets get onto the car (my baby).

Car. My car is a 2009 Cobalt SS turbo. It is the G85 and it is victory red w/ a high-rise wing. Here is the current mods on it:

Performance:
Injen CAI
Injen Hot Side CP
Dejon FMIC
Dejon BPV Spring Upgrade
Custom 3" Catless DP
Full 3" Exhaust
Muffler Delete
Custom Tune

Exterior:
"Evo X" mod (can show pics of what I'm talking about if interested)
Gen 2 Euro/HALO/HID/LED headlights
Debadged

Suspension and Handling:
Stock (But springs are already ordered and on the way)(Will use the springs for regular street driving and use KSport GTComp Coilovers for track.
Tires are Goodyear Eagle GT's for Winter tires and Yokohama Parada Series II for summers

Interior:
ZZPerformance triple Gauge pillar
AEM Cobalt full tilt 30/30 boost gauge
AEM EUGO Wideband
Possible Fuel pressure gauge soon
B&W Hurst STS
Custom Blue gauges from Black Cat Customs
Pioneer AVH-4100DVD

Stats:
With everything that is on the car right now running 22psi here are the numbers I put down on the dyno and at the track:
Dyno - 356HP/398TQ
1/4mi best - [email protected] (with stock tires (before the Yoko's were put on and had MAJOR wheel spin in second and part of third).

Future plans:
Get my suspension finished
CF hood and Wing
5% tint all around
Upgrade the tune with either HP Tuners again or Trifecta
Turbo Upgrade (debating on the GT3076R or the SB258)
Cold Side CP