Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

I'm Currently Waiting for a call to beable to go pick up my first newer car. :p
17 right now, Turning 18 this Summer, Yeah, Just a kid.

I have an Application (with family aswell of course,) for the family to get me a newer car until im 18 and can start paying it off myself.

Car:
2006 Cobalt LT, 2.2L.
2 Door, Standard.

before this I have owned 2 cavaliers, So I have some Experience with the J-body (or whatever its called. D: Half asleep right now.)

I have always wondered, But to, nervous to really wait, but is the Body roll in the car just as bad as the cavalier? I almost had to go out and buy Coilovers for my cavalier just so It'd be a smoother ride for me, until the car died.

But besides this, If the app goes through for my family. (which it should noo problem,) I should be able to have the car by later this evening.

If it goes through, pictures will be take and posted, along with more statistics.

·
Rocket Power
711 Posts
Welcome to the forums! Good luck! Hope everything works out!

·
Registered
73 Posts
I haven't ridden in a cavi in a while, but I can tell you the body roll isn't bad in the cobalt. My 08 lt has got a pretty nice and tight suspension right out of the factory. Coil-overs will not make much of a difference in body roll. What you want are sway bars.

I'm very new to this forum as well, but I welcome you none-the-less!

·
hawaii icon
3,089 Posts
Welcome!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Update!

Went to the Dealership, Everything went through well. Signed all the last documents.
Was given my bill of sales, Got the plate that I need for the car, Now we wait for the "Delivery". Or whatever they need to get the Okay on it to be taken off the lot.