Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright fellas, Im new to this whole car thing, i have always been a diesel guy, however i just bought an 07 SS and know little to nothing about the supercharge platform, just looking for some general knowdlege things, mods, bolt ons and what not, Im a Jet plane mechanic for the Air Force and have a mechnic back ground, so blow my mind here and enlighten me bout my superchrged SS! Thanks gentlemen, and or ladies.

·
Registered
4,647 Posts
yo. smaller pulley = more power. with smaller pulley, you will need a different belt, bigger injectors and a tune. A full bolt on mod list will allow you to get a lot more power efficiently. CAI, header, at least a 2.5" downpipe (catless if possible) and a full exhaust would be your bolt on list. Then you go into cooling mods, option B w/ dual pass endplate for your intake manifold and a bigger heat exchanger. Depending on how many miles are you your car, you might want to replace the supercharger coupler, especially when drop pulleys. Short throw shifter is an good mod too. What else do you want to know?

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Good stuff man, as of right now it has 58k, and magnaflow exhaust is all i know right now that is aftermarkert. Whats the price range for smaller pulley, injectors belt and tune?

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks Speedy! And good deal man, doesnt sound to bad, any reoccuring problems with this platform?

·
Levee
3,210 Posts