Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, first of all thank you for having me in the forums. I am new to the US car market (formerly Japanese turbo and n/a) and have purchased today a used 2009 Cobalt LS 2 door coupe.

I got a great deal on it and was tired of being on my 2 little feet everywhere I went, lol. So, decided to get a vehicle and read up on Chevy and how they have gotten better at their generation of vehicles. I am happy so far, being bone stock, and only plan on a few upgrades to help out even more on the fuel economy this machine puts out. Very impressive may I say as well.

For my future upgrades, not many, but here are a few I plan on. Just mainly to make it clean and simple.

-K&N drop in filter
-RK Sport full lip kit
-Black Housing headlamps
-Sylvannia Silverstar bulbs
-Razzi Down Force II drag style spoiler
-Smoked LED tail lamp replacements
-Ark Front Strut Bar
-Shumacher style 17"X7" Silver wheels w/polished lip
-215/45/17 Performance tires
-Possibly Eibach Pro kit lowering springs
-ARK Short throw shifter kit

That would be all and maybe a smaller shift knob plus that center console cup holder behind the e-brake to get an armrest kit thingy, lol. May take about a year to complete, but not looking at making this cobalt fast, but very reliable and to hold onto somewhat a powertrain warranty that is left.

Thanks again for having me here!

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome

pics?

I will have a few up later on today. Its right now a bone stock X FE LS Cobalt. Good old hubcaps and no power anything :(. Wish they had cruise control, lol.

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
Discussion Starter #8