Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im a noob to the site but have had my cobalt for awhile. I have a 2006 ls 2 door with 59998 miles. Recently I've been having this p0300 code pop up but its only in the morning about once a week,I have the elm327 Bluetooth scanner and the torque app and I've watched it closely and have even recorded a 25 mile logging in which each cylinder missed about 16 times. So far I've tested cylinder pressure and its fine,pulled fuel rail and cleaned injectors individually by soaking inlet with seafoam,checked fuel pressure and its exactly where its suppose to be, this is kinda driving me nuts because the cars running great,I feel no miss at all. I have ordered a new icm and coils and I should get then by tomorrow but thought maybe someones had this headache and can lead me in the right direction in case the icm and coils don't work. thanks in advance.BTW I also put ac delco iridiums in thinking that would help but the only thing that I've noticed is that my car starts a split second after I hit the key, instead of crank crank crank vroom its more like cra-vroom...lol

·
Registered
3,127 Posts
put the coils on and then let us know how it works. if you have the big one piece coil then its extremely common to have it act up.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah its the big one piece deal,I think my problem is that my hoods scoop opening is letting water just slosh over my motor when it rains because I didn't have this issue until I bought this hood at the beginning of spring. Thanks and I'll let you know.

·
Registered
675 Posts
Yeah that might be it, i dont think water is supposed to just "slosh" over the motor :p i know some water is ok, but not too much. did your hood come with inserts to plug the scoop in the rain? i know some do

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #5