Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
*MINI UPDATE PAGE 3*SNEAK PEAK: Door panel progress

hey everyone

ive finally found some time to start doing the rest of my interior! i removed my passenger side door panel and stripped it. everything from the door insert the door handle even the little cubbie on the bottom... and today i started painting. not done yet but i felt like updating the progress since its been forever and a day since my last post! again im not finished yet so be gentle with the critisizims haha

Here I started with a white base

after the base dried i taped off the top layer for the second color (just so everyone knows taping a straight line on a textured plastic makes for a good time heh) then applied my black top color

well folks, there you have it. sorry for the crappy cell pics but ill have better pics when its all done and installed! so be ready for those! hope everyone liked my door panels i look forward to the finished product!!! thanks again for looking!!!

·
Registered
2,625 Posts
looks like it turned out well. personally I would do a color not so close to stock but still looks better than before

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
heh trust me its way different than stock heh its super bright white lol the pics dont do it justice lol but thanks!

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i wasnt going to use hot glue... i have nice strong plastic adhesives (i work at a body shop) so it will hold nice

thanks everyone who checked this out!

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
for now my cobalt is black but hopefully sometime next year ill be changing that

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #12