Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
and I have a couple that I like and the price is right, buuuut I'm a noob still and know little...haha. So here I am, looking to those of you who would/may know. Ones I have looked into: Tsudo, Megan, and a couple others. Any input is greatly appreciated. I have a guy here in AZ that can get me great deals on parts/acc. and my fiance's dad is a mechanic so I have someone to walk me through the mounting process...thanks in advance!

-Jesse

·
Banned
292 Posts
there is a tsudo group buy going on right now, i've ordered mine of ebay though the suppliers are behind through tsudo so there is no telling when you would get the exhaust i've been waiting 2 weeks thus far.

·
Banned
292 Posts
i like the magnaflow as well and their is a cheaper alternative on the magnaflow too mandrelbentexhaustsystems.com i believe has the same type setup with cheaper metal that will rust in probably 2 years but hey its cheaper up front lol.

i am getting the tsudo out the door for 178 so i can't complain and i personally think its the best sounding exhaust, i know some people don't agree, but i'll tell you more so once i get it put on.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yeah im lookin more at either the tsudo or the megan for price and sound.

do you know if the tsudo will work on a 2.4L? i have noticed that all the ones i have seen online say for 2.2L balts...j/w

·
Registered
1,250 Posts
yeah im lookin more at either the tsudo or the megan for price and sound.

do you know if the tsudo will work on a 2.4L? i have noticed that all the ones i have seen online say for 2.2L balts...j/w
Considering that all the GMPP exhausts work on all the models I would venture to say that any exhaust listed for a 2.2 will fit any other cobalt model.

·
Banned
292 Posts