Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
3,229 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Urgh, okay,

so I buy a new cobalt last week, had to get my parents to co-sign cuz im still a student for a few more years. I been waiting to get this car all last week but we had to keep pushing it cuz my parents and the dealer could not always make it to get shit in order etc etc. So this weekend, i took my sound system and other things off the old civic, getting it ready to install on the new car when i get it tonight. My mom then calls this morning on my way to work to tell me 1)she can't come to get the car with me today and 2) that i should listen to my stepdad, and not put the sound system or any other addition to the new car. I was like ''wtf does it make a difference if i put the sound system or anything else on the car...i'm not voiding any warranties or ****ing anything up. And i'm paying for the whole car all they had to do was co-sign for it.....give me a break. And they wont let off either, they're all being like 'let's go get your deposit back and tell them you are not going to take the car' etc. anyone else got these problems? I surely hope not.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Wow dude that is ****ed up. Lol I would of been sooo annoyed too .well I also have it co sign but my parents aren't that ****ing strict. I want to put a system on my car but I don't know yet since I already had my sound system jack like a year ago from my toyota camry ,still kinda worried. But yea my dad is like that 2 he always talk shit for any new addition on my car. Lol but yea I still do it because its my car and I'm paying for every single cent invested on my car and yea ,just do what u want its your money and it makes you happy don't let them take that away from u. Just careful with your car and system.

·
Registered
3,229 Posts
Discussion Starter #3