Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. Just joined the site so I figured I should start a showoff thread. As of now there are no mods at all on my Cobalt. I am just getting started. Here is what I plan to do: 8000K HID headlights, K&N Cold Air Intake( Typhoon ), Shorty Antenna, Debadge trunk, Magnaflow or flowmaster exhaust, All around tinting( Legal ), 1 inch drop. As of today March 26,2010 I have the HID's on the way and the K&N intake on the way. Will most likely be picking up an MPX shorty in a week or so.

If anyone has suggestions or comments please let me know, I will most likely be switching things up as I go, so if you think that their is something better or you have experience with something please let me know.

·
Registered
464 Posts
where are the pics?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Pics will be up tomorrow or Sunday. Gotta work all day tomorrow. Basically look up 2005 Gold Sedan and that's it. I will get pics up though. Ya I live about 30 min from Stillwater. I used to play them in sports all the time.

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:13 PM ----------

Was looking around online today and I saw a bunch of people using the Eibach Sportline lowering kit. Thinking of getting them, not soon though maybe a month or 2. Says you can lower anywere from 1.5-2 inches. Is this a good idea or not to lower it 2 inches? I live in upstate NY where we get plenty of snow. Anyone live in a snowy area with a lowered car? If so how does it do?

---------- Post added 03-27-2010 at 12:06 AM ---------- Previous post was 03-26-2010 at 10:56 PM ----------

Also tomorrow I will HoPEFULLY be detrimming the exterior molding and debadging the trunk. Then hopefully painting the front bowtie, either gloss or flat black

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #7