Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys had my 05 cobalt for 3 years now. been picking through balt forums for a few years now. do some interior exterior basic stuff but am tired of all show no go :bigsmile: im a newbie when it comes to performance builds but im an engineering student and am sure ill be able to pick it up. looking forward to learning from you guys. got any suggestions on what i should do as a first project to give my balt some extra juice and ease me into it all :toung:

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
sedans arent that bad, you just cant try to rice them out or its a big FAIL! Just go along with the mentality that a coupe is a sporty version, and the sedan is more of a "nice" car, dont lower it too mugh, because you'll be like me and cant have 2 people in the back seat but yeah, WELCOME!

·
Registered
3,229 Posts
Welcome! I'm also an engineering student. Mechanical, 3rd year. almost done YAAAY!!! lol. If you want to learn lots about performance join your school's formula SAE team, (that is if they have one...but they should), you could learn a LOT about 4-cylinder engines etc and there's usually some really knowledgeable people there.

Hope to see you doing some nice performance mods soon! i"m debating/hoping to go turbo next summer but i'm still not sure, for a few reasons, if I should yet. We shall see I guess

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #18