Chevy Cobalt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,635 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey wassup guys I got my 09 Cobalt LT 2.2L (im pretty sure) about a month ago and im enjoying the hell out of it. Im a total noob with cars and im hoping i can learn some in this forum, so i will probably be asking silly questions (if i havent found an answer). Im not looking to do much modding on my car yet since my insurance cost a pretty penny, but i do want to change the stock lights! I also looked at some of you guys vehicle and i see ya put a lot of work into it.

tl;dr - Hello all, not doing much modding yet. Nice cars!

·
Premium Member
2,635 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Im still looking for which lights i want, i probably wont get anything too special. i will probably go the retrofit route for now.

·
Registered
177 Posts
welcome to the forum man its rly a great place to be! what color is your car? post some pics up man. and as far as modding goes the insurance company doesnt need to know ;D but id start off with some lowering springs. they arent too pricey (around 200$) and they make a difference!

·
Premium Member
2,635 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i got a silver one and all your sexy cars put mine to shame but ill post a pic up anyways!

insurance company isnt gonna know nothing! and around $200 is a good price range i like the sound of that! Im still beginning with the lights though. I know it will get addicting thats why im starting slowly but surely!

blurry pic...but i havent taken much pics of it this is the best one. Im also missing one of the wheel cover things that go in the middle on the front tire. If you look close you can see it lol >.< where are those things bought?

·
Registered
177 Posts